Weight Loss Wednesday – Week…10?

So I’m a slacker. I skipped Weight Loss Wednesday last week, because I was exhausted. By the time we got home after group, I made my lunch for the following day, had a shower, and I was done. I did manage to lose another 2 lbs, which put me at 166 as of last week, for 17.4 lbs down total. There’s no group this week because the clinic staff are all at a conference, but my home scale puts me at 165, which is a 1 lb loss and 18.4 lbs overall. That is largely because I pigged out a bit over the weekend. June 18th was my dad’s birthday and the 19th was Father’s Day, so we had a combo celebration. There was pizza and wings and cake, and I’m not even a little bit sorry.

I also did nothing over the weekend because Season 4 of Orange Is The New Black dropped on June 17th, and I spent the weekend binge-watching that, with interruptions for my dad’s party and to see Finding Dory on Sunday morning. Not sorry about any of that either.

Progress is slowing down, and I’m trying to remind myself to be careful with what I eat. I scheduled my first fitting for my wedding dress for July 30, so I have another six or seven weeks to fit into my dress. I’m going to my parents’ this weekend to visit and to try on the dress and see where we’re at. I have confidence that if it doesn’t fit this weekend, it’ll be damn close.

My clothes are starting to not fit in a big way. Last week I put on an outfit that I used to love, but I felt self-conscious all day (and very grateful to hide in my cube) because I felt like I was wearing a baggy burlap sack. Frankly, I felt dumpy. I’m hesitant to buy too many new things yet because I still have another 15 lbs or so to lose, but I did shop smart today. Old Navy was having a 30% off online sale, so I picked out a new cardigan, two skirts, and two tops (that all pretty much go together). I also got another 30% off coupon for registering with the website, which they let me use, and because my original order amount was more than $50, I got free shipping. That means that I added five new pieces to my wardrobe, such as it is, for $46! At roughly $9.20 per item, I won’t be super sad if it doesn’t fit me for more than a few months.

Here’s hoping it all fits now, though!

One thought on “Weight Loss Wednesday – Week…10?

  1. That’s awesome that you got all those clothes at ON for so cheap! I love when that happens!

    Never apologize for cake or wings or pizza. Yum.

Leave a Reply

